The true meaning of Christmas!

Sorry I haven’t blogged in so long! It’s that busy time of year. Now that finals are winding down and I have most of my shopping done, I will be updating more often. Anyways, I just wanted to let everyone know that the RIver HIll Church of Christ’s annual Christmas play is this Thursday December 15th at 7:30. Title of the play this year is The true meaning of Christmas. There will be singing, sign language, and a skit that is  written by Linda Thurner one of the members of the church! Afterwards, there will be refreshments and cookies! The kids have worked so hard and they are doing so well. I know they would love for all of you to come and support them. Come find out what the true meaning of Christmas is!

Isaiah 7:14 Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

Posted on 12/11/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love this picture! I use it to teach my preschoolers about Jesus and what Christmas is. I teach in Japan and have 2-4 year olds. They are so cute and they have come to love Jesus so much. They asked me about Santa this yr I used this picture! Very effective!

Leave a comment