Dear Satan:

Dear Satan:

I am writing to let you know that you no longer have control of my life. In the past, when I would run into difficulties and hurdles, I would turn to the easiest way out which usually just lead to even more heartbreak and pain. However, this time I will not give in. I will stand firm knowing God will be my strength. Even though nothing is going the way i want it to way and I feel all alone, I know that God is with me and leading me down the path of his will. This time Satan I will not let you discourage me. I will praise God knowing that he is in control and has amazing plans for me. Your temptations no longer affects me. So just leave me alone. I am sick and tired of fighting to hear God’s voice past yours. I will only listen to Him now. I am done  listening to your whispers of you aren’t good enough, you aren’t pretty enough, you are worthless. Just so you know, I am wonderfully and fearfully made by God, and God has told me I am good enough and I am beautiful and  I am worth more than precious rubies. See Satan, you took advantage of my weaknesses, but God He will use my weaknesses for His Glory. Satan, you have lost so just give up.

God Bless,

Stephanie Edwards

 

Posted on 12/23/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I just happen to find your blog. I love your letter, may I borrow it and post it on my facebook. and print a copy for me. It so fits me right now I so needed to read this today.

    • thank you for reading! i’m glad it was able to help. you may borrow it and do what you like with it. i encourage you to write your own as well! it feels so good! hope you had a wonderful christmas!

  1. Pingback: Who do you turn to in times of weakness? « My View and Opinion

Leave a comment